Margaret Atwood Trilogy €MaddAddam’ Coming To TV

In Entertainment 31 views

TV is staying within the Margaret Atwood enterprise after the wild success of “Handmaid’s Story.”

Nameless Content material and Paramount Tv have acquired the rights to show Atwood’s “MaddAddam” trilogy right into a sequence.

The trilogy, “Oryx and Crake” (2003), “The 12 months of the Flood” (2009) and “MaddAddam” (2013), tells the story of a worldwide pandemic and the tip of mankind, following a small group of survivors left to repopulate the planet.

“Margaret Atwood’s distinctive and singular literary voice speaks to the higher points going through our present local weather and resonates with followers worldwide; the MaddAddam trilogy isn’t any exception,” Paramount TV president Amy Powell mentioned.

“These tales are completely fitted to portrayal on tv and we’re thrilled to as soon as once more carry a literary masterpiece to life with our companions at Nameless Content material, Angus Wall and Rock Paper Scissors Leisure.”

Darren Aronofsky was engaged on an adaptation of the sequence for HBO, however the mission was dropped in 2016.

Different variations from Nameless Content material and Paramount Tv embody Hulu’s “Catch-22,” Netflix’s “13 Causes Why” and TNT’s “The Alienist.”

Hulu’s adaptation of Atwood’s “Handmaid’s Story,” starring Elisabeth Moss, Alexis Bledel, Yvonne Strahovski and Joseph Fiennes, gained eight Emmy awards final 12 months, together with excellent drama sequence and excellent lead actress.

Her novel “Alias Grace” was additionally became a miniseries.

Hallo Good People, this time we are
Hallo Good People, this time we’ll talk
Must read×